Recent trip to Brunei

This is my second trip to Brunei. First time I was here I love the quiet and peacefulness of the place. Its serene and relaxing. This time round I got off a few shots. First off I walked from my hotel to the Water Village, crossed this long wooden bridge.

Two boys having a great time playing soccer…as you can see there is not much space to kick the ball around, but they are enjoying themselves so much. Simple things such as these. I’m glad I captured them.

street-soccer.jpg

On my way back saw a small boy walking along this long wood laid path. This path is the link from the car park to the village.
Lonely Journey

Ok, you may be asking where are the city lights and fast food chains… I’m getting to that 😀

Mac…its a mac its a mac

Mac

4 Responses to “Recent trip to Brunei”

  1. Nice Photos…U must have taken it with all your heart…lols.

  2. I think Brunei is nice too!Just came back from Brunei 4 days ago. It was my first time there.=D
    And that Mac,is the ONLY Mac in Brunei.
    Wow,ryte?Hehe!

  3. “ninishasha Says:
    April 17th, 2007 at 6:00 am e

    I think Brunei is nice too!Just came back from Brunei 4 days ago. It was my first time there.=D
    And that Mac,is the ONLY Mac in Brunei.
    Wow,ryte?Hehe!”

    Well yes, but u should look @ the number of food joints here… and the DELICIOUS food. I thought I can grow slimmer here, but I ate and ate…

  4. Oh yes!
    Where else can you find an all-you-can-eat buffet for only B$10?!!
    And..the small cakes at the Sheraton hotel cost $1 only..*faints*

Leave a Reply

